Filter by
  • Andrew S

    LAKE STEVENS, WA | 2016 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 22, 2021
    I have been getting my oil changed here for 3.5 years. The people I spoke with here great. The gal in Woody’s desk was great. The three things I was disappointed with. 1. Oil change cost went up quite a bit 2. My truck used to always get washed vacuumed, that didn’t happen. 3. No loaner car for oil change. Which I understand that is a cost issue, but I appreciated that service

    Response from Kendall Chevrolet of Marysville

    September 22, 2021
    Hi Andrew, We appreciate your feedback. Similar to other businesses we have been hit with increase in costs due to the pandemic and labor costs. We have also been dealing with some staffing issues for our wash rack but those are now getting better and we will be washing customer vehicles again very soon. Thank you again.
  • Douglas A

    ARLINGTON, WA | 2020 GMC 3500HD Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 21, 2021
    Your prices for a fuel filter change are ridiculous $116 in labor for a 5 minute job ever since Kendall took over the prices have shot thru the roof

    Response from Kendall Chevrolet of Marysville

    September 22, 2021
    Thank you Douglas for the feedback. Yes prices have risen just as many other industries prices have risen. These price increases were in the works prior to the dealership changing ownership. You paid a total of $7.60 more for a fuel filter replacement on your recent visit than your prior visit under the old ownership. Which equates to just over 4% more. We have tried our best to minimize these increases and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you again.
  • Samuel B

    CAMANO ISLAND, WA | 2021 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    September 13, 2021
    Awesome service
  • Jacqueline G

    EVERETT, WA | 2015 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 11, 2021
    I took my car on 06/16/21 for an oil change. 29 miles down the road the oil pressure light comes on and the car dies. Obviously someone messed up. I have 5 different mechanics that tell me the only way the engine is going to blow is if the didn't put oil in or messed up with the filter and didn't take the old oil ring off. Kendall Chevy refuses to do the right thing and fix there mistake.

    Response from Kendall Chevrolet of Marysville

    September 13, 2021
    Jacqueline, I am looking into a little more information from our service department with this issue, I do know we had GM involved and GM had offered to help with trade assistance from the notes I currently see in the file. Robb McCalmon
  • Armando T

    LYNNWOOD, WA | 2020 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 10, 2021
    Very reliable
  • Bruce B

    STANWOOD, WA | 2008 Chevrolet Suburban
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 6, 2021
    Great job.

    Response from Kendall Chevrolet of Marysville

    September 8, 2021
    Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Kendall Chevrolet of Marysville and we hope to see you again soon!
  • Ray P

    MARYSVILLE, WA | 2016 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 6, 2021
    Work done within a reasonable amount of time. There was no washing or vacuuming of vehicle.

    Response from Kendall Chevrolet of Marysville

    September 8, 2021
    We're glad everything was completed quickly and to your satisfaction! Unfortunately due to some staffing issues as a result of COVID we have had to cut back on washing our customers vehicles. We do appreciate you choosing Kendall Chevrolet.
  • Dean J

    MARYSVILLE, WA | 2019 GMC Canyon
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 3, 2021
    Very professional service Thankyou

    Response from Kendall Chevrolet of Marysville

    September 8, 2021
    Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us!
  • Gorton S

    BOTHELL, WA | 2015 Chevrolet Colorado
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 3, 2021
    This is a dissatisfaction reply as the parts person did not order the parts for my service and there fore was a waste o f my and your time.

    Response from Kendall Chevrolet of Marysville

    September 8, 2021
    Gorton, sorry to hear about the part not being ordered and wasting your time. Hopefully we have ordered the correct part and we can get it taken care of for you.
  • Beverly B

    LYNNWOOD, WA | 2011 Chevrolet Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 3, 2021
    People were very friendly and helpful. The work was completed quickly and the mechanic was knowledgeable. Very good experience

    Response from Kendall Chevrolet of Marysville

    September 8, 2021
    Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Kendall Chevrolet of Marysville!